Top ^
Three female KBC students using a computer to do some research for class.
KPC offers many academic resources to help you get the most out of your education.

Academic Support & Resources

KPC is committed to helping students succeed by offering a variety of academic resources. Alongside these resources and support options, we have staff and faculty experts available in every department who are always willing to lend a hand.

KPC's Academic Resources

KPC offers a variety of academic resources to our students. We have qualified staff and faculty who value student success above all else. We offer academic advising (including developmental advising), testing, tutoring, learning centers and specialized services for our veteran students and rural and Alaska Native students.

Peruse the menu of resources available to you! If you have questions, feel free to contact your faculty advisor!

Contact Info


Diane Taylor
KRC Learning Center Director
Diane Taylor
dttaylor@alaska.edu
9072620328
Web page
Royce Bird
KPC Veteran Services Coordinator
Royce Bird
rlbird@alaska.edu
9072620261
Web page
Natasha Sison
KRC Registration Clerk
Natasha Sison
nnsison@alaska.edu
9072620381
Web page
Kim Frost
KBC Student and Enrollment Services Coordinator
Kim Frost
kafrost2@alaska.edu
9072351658
Web page
Sondra Shaginoff-Stuart
KPC Rural & Native Student Services Coordinator
Sondra Shaginoff-Stuart
slshaginoffstuart@alaska.edu
9072620213
Web page
Caroline Venuti
KBC Learning Resource Center Coordinator/Writing Specialist
Caroline Venuti
cmvenuti@alaska.edu
9072351608
Web page
Beatrice Sagoonick
KRC Developmental Advisor
Beatrice Sagoonick
basagoonick@alaska.edu
Web page