Top ^

Communication

thumbnail

Communication is the key to free expression in a global society.

Although KPC does not offer a degree in communications, students are able to complete all of the general education requirements to be prepared to transfer into a bachelor of arts program at another UA campus or another university.

Students interested in pursuing a four-year communications or journalism degree should speak with an advisor for help in identifying a program to transfer into after studying at KPC.

Advisors


University of Alaska Anchorage
Name: Kim Frost
Title: Student and Enrollment Services Coordinator
Email: kafrost2@alaska.edu
Phone: 9072351658
Location: Pioneer Hall (KBPH)
Web page

University of Alaska Anchorage
Name: Nancy Johnson
Title: Advising and Support Services Specialist
Email: nejohnson2@alaska.edu
Phone: 9072351655
Location: Bayview Hall (KBBH)
Web page

University of Alaska Anchorage
Name: John Messick
Title: Assistant Professor of English
Email: jlmessick@alaska.edu
Phone: 9072620345
Location: Walter E. Ward Building (WWD)
Web page

University of Alaska Anchorage
Name: Casey Rudkin
Title: Assistant Professor of English
Email: krudkin@alaska.edu
Phone: 9072620375
Location: Walter E. Ward Building (WWD)
Web page

University of Alaska Anchorage
Name: Andrea Anderson
Title: Assistant Professor of English
Email: amanderson10@alaska.edu
Phone: 9072620260
Location: Walter E. Ward Building (WWD)
Web page

University of Alaska Anchorage
Name: Lia Calhoun
Title: Assistant Professor of English and Communications
Email: eicalhoun@alaska.edu
Phone: 9072351605
Location: Bayview Hall (KBBH)
Web page