Top ^

Student Clubs

Enhance your college experience by becoming an active part of KPC's student life. Join a club that suits your interests. Don't see one that jumps out at you? Start your own!

Get involved in the KPC community

student clubsCampus clubs are formed to provide opportunities for students with various interests to come together to discuss and share information in different academic disciplines and career fields, and promote a sense of community, solidarity, and support for each other through various means. Students in KPC clubs share in a common interest and use the club as a vehicle to come together and promote those interests.

Current Student Clubs

Club Advisor Contact Information
KRC Psychology Club Dr. Paul Landen phlanden@alaska.edu; 262-0394
KRC Game Appreciation Club Rob Lewis rwlewisjr@alaska.edu; 262-0214
KRC Anime Club   iysgov@alaska.edu; 262-0339
KRC Art Students' League Association Cam Choy cchoy2@alaska.edu; 262-0274
  Brandi Kerley bekerley@alaska.edu; 262-0353
KPC Paramedic Association Paul Perry peperry@alaska.edu; 262-0378
  Tiffani Perry tjperry@alaska.edu; 262-0378
Phi Theta Kappa - KRC Andrea Anderson amanderson10@alaska.edu; 262-0260
Beta Delta Eta Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa - KBC Kim Frost kafrost2@alaska.edu; 235-0658


Have an idea for a new student club?

In order for a campus club to be formed, a formal process must be completed through the KRC Student Union. The recognition of a campus club extends to them the privilege of identification with KPC/UAA and the use of institutional facilities. Recognition of a campus club does not mean that KPC/UAA supports or adheres to the views held or to positions taken by the club. Responsibility for any actions which violate federal, state or local laws must be assumed by the club itself.

If you are interested in learning more about any of our clubs or want to start a new one, please call the KRC Student Union at 262-0339.